Skip Navigation

Pastoral Council

Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is comprised of the pastor, two trustees and eight other members.  These positions are selected, three each year, through a general parish election, or through the discernment  process.  Each attends committee meetings as well as all monthly and special meetings of the council.  The ministry of the parish council is to engage in a continuous process of pastoral planning, which takes into consideration the needs of its own parishioners and the needs of the Archdiocese, the broader community, and the world.  Parish Council strives to unite all members of the parish in a community of prayer, leadership, service and pastoral action.  Meetings are held on the 3rd or 4th Wednesday of the month.


Chris Charapata, Chairperson 

Fr. Ed Tlucek, Pastor

Tom Prott, At Large

Jim Schieffer, Prayer & Worship and Men’s Society Liaison

Dennis Prince, Human Concerns Liaison

Chris Moczynski, Pastoral Council Member

Woody Ritchie, St. Thomas Council Representative

Trustees:  Ex officio members, Pamela Jendrzejek & Michael Leshok